Unidentified temple in Kampong Mata Ikan, demolished

kampongmataikan1.jpgkampongmataikan.jpg
 

3 responses to “Unidentified temple in Kampong Mata Ikan, demolished

  1. i am now 33 years old and grew up at mata ikan village with my grandmother,
    had happy fond memories of this place.
    My grandmother has just suffered a massive stroke yesterday, and will not ever regain. She was a single parent who raised her 10 childern through making lime-water for painting. Will miss her very very much, I feel sad that there will be no space which will allow me to reconnect and set my bearings which remain the center of my existence.

  2. Hi deadfish,

    I’m 1 year older than you. I stayed at Mata Ikan for 3 years, and then spent the next 12 years at Somapah village.

    Like you, I had happy fond memories of the place.

  3. chua bing hong

    hello do u know heng hwa temple got connetion agianst each other .

Leave a Reply

